Aristotle and I

by ayushkhaitan3437

http://homepages.wmich.edu/~mcgrew/physiv68.htm

I so remember trying to re-interpret nature based on my own empirical observations and intuition, philosophizing and hatching explanations. I can’t even remember when I started this. Maybe in class 2? When I used to take a sheet of paper and pencil and write and write and write about how clouds form, how insects move, why cockroaches have antenna-like structures, etc. And all this had nothing to do with the widely accepted scientific explanations! These explanations were all my own. 

Aristotle and I be soul brothers, bitch.

The only reason why I do not do Physics instead of Mathematics is that one can never know for sure whether one is right or not in the Sciences. In Mathematics, you have consistency and rigor, however artificial and arbitrary the axioms. You can be sure of being right. 

